C2SEPEM - Center for Computational Study of Excited-State Phenomena in Energy Materials

Scientific Advisory Board

The Center will receive regular feedback from a Scientific Advisory Board (SAB), consisting of leading scientists in the areas of many-body theories, atomic-scale simulations, materials for energy conversion, high-performance computing, algorithm development, materials characterization and software development. The SAB will provide guidance on all aspects associated with the scientific progress, software development, and general management of the Center. It will meet annually to review research and accomplishments and evaluate progress, as well as to provide guidance on future directions and suggest new collaborative opportunities.

The following world-renowned scientists have committed to serve on our SAB:

  • Prof. Roberto Car (Princeton)
  • Prof. Giulia Galli (U of Chicago)
  • Prof. Tony Heinz (Stanford)
  • Dr. Mark S. Hybertsen (Brookhaven Lab)
  • Prof. Angel Rubio (Max Planck Institute, Hamburg)
  • Prof. Lin Lin (UC Berkeley)

It will also include the Associate Laboratory Director for Energy Sciences, who will ensure that the Center fully leverages LBNL resources.